Skip to content

Urban Campus, Berlin

Urban Campus, Berlin

Act sustainably – network digitally – work innovatively. A campus of the new generation.

Flexible, networked, increasingly digital and constantly changing – this is the working world of today and tomorrow.

The future lies in open all-in-one concepts that focus on innovative spirit, communication and work-life integration. The Urban Campus follows this principle consistently: from sustainable construction and mobility to smart workspaces, fitness facilities, wellbeing and childcare. In this way, the Urban Campus promotes team spirit, employee satisfaction and productivity.

Urban Campus, Berlin
Urban Campus, Berlin
Urban Campus, Berlin

The Urban Campus is a campus of knowledge, innovation and encounter. With its quality as a connecting communication space, it offers a state-of-the-art workspace. The interconnected open space in the central campus impresses with a high quality of stay and recreation: parks with a variety of seating options promote communication, strengthen team spirit and inspire inspiration. The traffic and logistics flows are separated from this and are organised in the basement. A direct path leads from the campus to the adjacent Johannisthal Landscape Park. Whether it’s walking during the break, yoga, running and cycling groups or creative meetings in the countryside – there are almost no limits to the possibilities for active, moving workdays.

With the highest standard: efficient, emission-free, healthy. Sustainability is a fundamental principle in the campus of the future, combining the ecological, economic and social goals of our society. Following the Cradle to Cradle cycle system, the campus offers its users an emission-free, resource-conserving and pollutant-free place to work and live. Visible energy generation plants show that the energy concept for the future is impressive due to its economic operation. Mobility on campus is just as innovative as the digital infrastructure, which makes everyday life more convenient. Sustainability is assessed in the course of DGNB certification according to the highest Platinum standard. The goal here is healthy and inspiring workplaces created in an environmentally sustainable way. The WELL building criteria, which focus on people’s health and well-being, are also taken into account. In the first year of operation, the DGNB “Climate Positive” award is also being sought.

Urban Campus, Berlin
Urban Campus, Berlin

On the way to your own CO2 neutrality.

On the campus, no CO2 emissions are introduced locally into the environment – thus creating an emission-free space. This is made possible by district heating and the electricity grid combined with on-site electricity generation through photovoltaic and small wind turbines. The technical systems specifically reduce energy consumption. Presence control can be used to reduce lighting, ventilation and cooling during absence. In order to enable a future CO2-free heat supply, for example via heat pumps powered by renewable electricity, the campus has a low-ex network. This conversion to a CO2-positive campus from our own resources can thus be implemented gradually in the company. The grid serves as a storage facility; it can absorb waste heat and use it for heating. In summer, the grid is also used for cooling. The consumers are connected to the grid via surface heating and surface cooling systems. This minimises losses and guarantees high efficiency. In addition, seasonal storage units that provide surplus heat over a longer period of time can be connected. The possible future conversion to heat pumps thus ensures CO2 neutrality even taking into account the upstream chains.

Using energy efficiently – on the shop floor! Energy management system in the Smart Building.

In the energy management system of the smart building, the user can perfectly time the existing energy generation systems to the current consumption. For example, the heat pumps for the heating and cooling supply or the charging stations for e-mobility can be adapted in their respective output to the generation output of the photovoltaic and wind energy plants. This ensures the highest possible self-consumption of electricity and maximum regenerative load coverage. In addition, all energy flows can also be displayed and evaluated in real time.

Urban Campus, Berlin, Sustainability

Modern working environments. Flexible mixing concept

Changes of use and innovation thrusts in the dynamic financial market place very high demands on the flexibility of the building. A wide variety of spatial and utilisation needs must be met. The office landscape therefore follows a mixed concept that includes open and closed offices: Areas that have a high degree of internal communication are planned as more open office landscapes with many places for informal communication. Areas with less internal communication are made more closed.

Creating connections

Openness and lightness are the self-confident architectural expression of the campus. With its modern lightness and natural openness, the co-working architecture creates working and communication spaces for innovative and self-determined people. The workplace exudes a feel-good atmosphere and offers both teams and individuals many opportunities to work productively and develop new ideas.

1. prize competition 2017. Project planning, HOAI phases 1 to 9, 2019-2024

GFA 90,000 m2

Client: Bauwert

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email

Skip to content

Urban Campus, Berlin

Urban Campus, Berlin

Nachhaltig handeln – digital vernetzen – innovativ arbeiten. Ein Campus der neuen Generation.

Flexibel, vernetzt, zunehmend digital und stetig im Wandel – so präsentiert sich die Arbeitswelt von heute und morgen.

Die Zukunft liegt in offenen All-in-one-Konzepten, die Innovationsgeist, Kommunikation und Work-Life-Integration in den Fokus setzen. Der Urban Campus folgt diesem Prinzip konsequent: Von nachhaltiger Bauweise und Mobilität über smarte Workspaces bis hin zu Fitnessangeboten, Wellbeing und Kinderbetreuung. So fördert der Urban Campus Teamgeist, Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit und Produktivität.

Der Urban Campus ist ein Campus des Wissens, der Innovation und der Begegnung. Mit seiner Qualität als verbindender Kommunikationsraum bietet er einen hochmodernen  Arbeitsort. Der zusammenhängende Freiraum im zentralen Campus besticht durch eine hohe Aufenthalts- und Erholungsqualität: Parkanlagen mit vielfältigen Sitzmöglichkeiten fördern die Kommunikation, stärken den Teamgeist und beflügeln die Inspiration. Die Verkehrs- und Logistikflüsse sind davon getrennt und werden im Untergeschoss organisiert. Vom Campus führt ein direkter Weg in den angrenzenden Landschaftspark Johannisthal. Ob Walking in der Pause, Yoga, Lauf- und Radtreffs oder kreative Meetings im Grünen – den Möglichkeiten für aktive, bewegte Arbeitstage sind kaum Grenzen gesetzt.

Mit höchstem Standard: effizient, emissionsfrei, gesund. Nachhaltigkeit ist im Campus der Zukunft ein fundamentales Prinzip, das die ökologischen, ökonomischen und sozialen Ziele unserer Gesellschaft vereint. Dem Kreislaufsystem Cradle to Cradle folgend, bietet der Campus seinen Nutzern einen emissionsfreien, ressourcenschonenden und schadstofffreien Ort zum Arbeiten und Leben. Sichtbare Anlagen zur Energieerzeugung zeigen, daß durch seinen wirtschaftlichen Betrieb beeindruckende zukunftsweisende Energiekonzept. Die Mobilität auf dem Campus ist ebenso innovativ wie die digitale Infrastruktur, die den Alltag komfortabler macht. Bewertet wird die Nachhaltigkeit im Zuge der DGNB-Zertifizierung nach dem höchsten Standard Platin. Ziel dabei sind gesunde und inspirierende Arbeitsplätze, die auf umweltverträgliche Weise geschaffen wurden. Dabei werden auch die WELL-Gebäudekriterien berücksichtigt, die den Fokus auf die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden der Menschen richten. Im ersten  Betriebsjahr wird zudem die DGNB-Auszeichnung „Klimapositiv“ angestrebt.

Auf dem Weg zur eigenen CO2-Neutralität. 

Auf dem Campus werden lokal keine CO2-Emissionen in die Umgebung eingebracht – damit entsteht ein emissionsfreier Raum. Ermöglich wird die über Fernwärme und Stromnetz kombiniert mit einer Vor-Ort-Stromgewinnung durch Photovoltaik- und Kleinwindenergieanlagen. Die technischen Anlagen reduzieren gezielt den Energieeinsatz. Über Präsenzsteuerung können Belichtung, Belüftung und Kühlung bei Abwesenheit gesenkt werden. Um eine zukünftige CO2-freie Wärmeversorgung, zum Beispiel über Wärmepumpen betrieben mit regenerativem Strom, zu ermöglichen, besitzt der Campus ein Low-Ex-Netz. Diese Umstellung auf einen CO2-positiven Campus aus eigener Hand ist somit stufenweise im Betrieb umsetzbar. Das Netz dient als Speicher, es kann Abwärme aufnehmen und zum Heizen verwenden. Im Sommer wird das Netz auch zur Kühlung genutzt. Die Verbraucher sind über Flächenheiz- und Flächenkühlsysteme an das Netz angeschlossen. Dies minimiert Verluste und garantiert eine hohe Effizienz. Zudem können saisonale Speicher, die Wärmeüberschüsse auch über einen längeren Zeitraum bereitstellen, angeschlossen werden. Die mögliche zukünftige Umstellung auf Wärmepumpen gewährleistet somit eine CO2-Neutralität auch unter Berücksichtigung der Vorketten.

Energie effizient nutzen – im Betrieb! Energiemanagementsystem im Smart Building.

Im Energiemanagementsystem des Smart Buildings kann der Nutzer die vorhandenen Energieerzeugungsanlagen zeitlich perfekt an den momentanen Verbrauch koppeln. So  können zum Beispiel die Wärmepumpen der Wärme und Kälteversorgung oder auch die Ladestationen für die E-Mobility in ihrer jeweiligen Leistung an die Erzeugungsleistung der Photovoltaik- und Windenergieanlagen angepasst werden. Das sichert einen möglichst hohen Eigenstromverbrauch und eine maximale regenerative Lastdeckung. Zusätzlich lassen sich auch alle Energieflüsse in Echtzeit darstellen und auswerten.

Moderne Arbeitswelten. Flexibles Mischkonzept

Nutzungsänderungen und Innovationsschübe im dynamischen Finanzmarkt stellen sehr hohe Anforderungen an die Flexibilität des Gebäudes. Es gilt, verschiedenste Raum- und Nutzungsbedürfnisse zu erfüllen. Die Bürolandschaft folgt daher einem Mischkonzept, das offene und geschlossene Büros umfasst: Bereiche, die ein hohes Maß an interner  Kommunikation aufweisen, werden als offenere Bürolandschaften mit vielen Orten für informelle Kommunikation geplant. Bereiche mit weniger interner Kommunikation werden geschlossener gestaltet.

Verbindungen schaffen 

Offenheit und Leichtigkeitsind der selbstbewusste bauliche Ausdruck des Campus. Die Co-Working-Architektur schafft mit ihrer modernen Leichtigkeit und natürlichen Offenheit Arbeits- und  Kommunikationsräume für innovative und selbstbestimmte Menschen. Der Arbeitsplatz strahlt Wohlfühlatmosphäre aus und bietet sowohl den Teams als auch dem Individuum viele Möglichkeiten, produktiv zu arbeiten und neue Ideen zu entwickeln.

1. Preis Wettbewerb 2017. Objektplanung Leistungsphasen 1 bis 9, 2019-2024

BGF 90.000 m2

Auftraggeber: Bauwert

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on xing
Share on email